A- A A+

Women’s Hall of Fame

The YWCA Canton is excited to announce the return of our Women’s Hall of Fame! On Saturday, September 30th at the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Nash Family Event and Conference Center, we will celebrate six remarkable women from our community.

Our Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients: Diane Stevens Robinson (class of 1993) and Janet Weir Creighton (class of 2007) and class of 2023: Sister Karen Lindenberger, Jennifer Meek-Eells, Patricia Hopkins Williams, and Lauren Winland.

We look forward to celebrating these women at our event – and sincerely hope you will be able to join us.

To be a part of the event, click here for sponsorship opportunities.

Event Information:

Date: Saturday, September 30th, 2023

Location: Pro Football Hall of Fame, Nash Family Event and Conference Center

Time: Doors open at 5 p.m., program to begin and dinner served at 6 p.m.

Attire: Semi-Formal

Tickets: $75, including your dinner, 2 drink tickets (1 alcoholic/1 non-alcoholic), admission to visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame between 9 a.m.- 5 p.m. on event day and 20% discount coupon for the museum store!

Purchase Tickets

Keynote: Dr. Rosemarie Allen

Dr. Rosemarie AllenWe are pleased to announce our 2023 Keynote speaker, Dr. Rosemarie Allen. Dr. Allen’s work aligns with the mission of the YWCA and our programming. Dr. Allen’s life work is centered on ensuring children have access to high quality early childhood programs that are developmentally and culturally appropriate. She has served as a leader in early childhood education for nearly 40 years. Dr. Allen is also the President & CEO for the Institute for Racial Equity & Excellence.

Learn more about Dr. Rosemarie Allen

Full Bio

Keynote Speaker Sponsor: PNC Financial Services Group

Sponsor Logo